Do we share your data?
Any personal data we collect is solely for our internal use. We never share that data anywhere else.
We need to approve comments to prevent spam. When you leave comments, we collect minimal data shown. We also check email’s domain to help spam detection. Your email will not be public. If you choose to enter your website/blog, a link to your site is set up. The link appears when anyone clicks on your name. Email is never shown.
After approval of your comment, your profile picture, if any, is visible to the public in the context of your comment.
If you’d like to have your comment removed, just contact us.
If you leave a comment on our site you may opt-in to saving your name, email address and website in cookies. These are for your convenience so that you do not have to fill in your details again when you leave another comment. These cookies will last for one year.
If you visit our login page, we will set a temporary cookie to determine if your browser accepts cookies. This cookie contains no personal data and is discarded when you close your browser.
When you log in, we will also set up several cookies to save your login information and your screen display choices. Login cookies last for two days, and screen options cookies last for a year. If you select “Remember Me”, your login will persist for two weeks. Otherwise, when you log out, the login cookies will be removed.
Embedded content from other websites
Articles on this site may include embedded content (e.g. videos, images, articles, etc.). Embedded content from other websites behaves as if you’re visiting the other website.
How long we retain your data
If you leave a comment, the comment and its metadata are retained indefinitely. This is so we can recognize and approve any follow-up comments automatically instead of holding them in a moderation queue.
If you register on our website, we also store the personal information they provide in your user profile. All users can see, edit, or delete their personal information at any time (except they cannot change their username). Website administrators can also see and edit that information.